Regulate Menstrual Cycle with a Homemade Tea

heymamaarane
3 min readJul 8, 2021

--

dried parsley flakes in a clear bowl
dried parsley flakes

Parsley Native:

Parsley tea was discovered in 1855 as an effective treatment for irregular menstruation.

Parsley contains a compound called Apiole. This compound is a phenylpropene also known as parsley apiol. Apiole is effective in menstrual disorders and high doses can cause pregnant women to terminate their pregnancy.

Parsley is also considered an Emmenagogue. Emmenagogue is a herb that stimulates a woman’s menstrual. Either to regulate irregular menstrual cycle or to control the timing for menstrual cycle.

Benefits:

  • Regulate Menstruation
  • Prevent Kidney Stones
  • Prevent Halitosis
  • Control Blood Sugar Levels
  • Cancer Fighting Properties
  • Good Source of Vitamin C
  • High Antioxidant
  • Support Bone Health
  • Promote Healthy Vision

Does Parsley Tea Regulate Menstrual Cycle?

As someone who has decades of the irregular menstrual cycle. I went to multiple Gynecologists who suggests taking birth control on a regular basis. Changes your hormone levels stimulating your menstrual cycle to begin. After trying many birth controls on the market to regulate my menstrual cycle. This method did not work for me at all.

I went to a nearby herbalist. Her recommendation was to detox for 10 (ten) days. Drink nothing but Alkaline Water no less than 9.5 alkalines. After finishing the 10 (ten) day detox. I was, instructed to take V-Cleanse Capsule every day until my menstrual started.

I was on V-Cleanse for 90 days and decided not to continue. I figure 90 days was enough time for it to work (stimulate my menstrual cycle).

One Afternoon I was on Social Media scrolling through my for you page. I found a young lady name @becomingblessingb. She was talking about “How to Regulate your Period”. What a coincidence!! She put me on to “Parsley Tea” and how it works to stimulate your menstrual.

becomingblessingb tiktok page
becomingblessingb Tiktok
becomingblessingb Tiktok discussing Parsley Tea

Of course I started doing my research and decided to give it a try and went to my local grocery store to buy parsley. This decision changed my life forever. I drunk 1 (one) cup of Parsley Tea with Lemon per day as shown in the video below for 2 (two) days. On the third day, my menstrual cycle began with no cramps or mood swings. I have been able to regulate my menstrual cycle and more.

How to Make Parsley Tea?

Boil 2 cups of Spring Water then add Sliced Lemons and chopped 1/4 cup of Parsley. Let it boil for no less than 15 minutes then let it steep for 10 minutes and sweetened it to your liking. Make sure to consume ALL of the TEA including the Parsley. Here’s a video below to show you how I do it.

Originally published at https://heymamaarane.com on July 8, 2021.

--

--

heymamaarane

The information we consume and retain is powerful. It is even more powerful when we use it.